New Board Members and Officers!

As 2019 opens and our 30th Anniversary celebrations start to unfold we are excited to announce our board and officers.

This year we have ammended the bylaws to allow for co-presidents. We are proud to announce that previous board members, Mariruth Kennedy and Ed Lally have been elected as our first ever co-presidents.  Their individual vast experience will combine to help steer the festival to a very successful year.

Rob Akins, also a past board member has assumed the role as vice president and will continue as Events chair, where he was responsible for some of our most exciting events last year.

Ben Tozour will continue as Treasurer and Sunny Hall will continue as Secretary. Both have made extraordinary contributions to the festival with their continued service in these important positions.

Continuing as a board member is Cynthia “Sam” Salmons, our intrepid Crown Circle Lounge leader for over 20 years!

Joining the board is Santiago Echeverry. He is a professor and filmmaker who has been a supporter and volunteer for many years.

We are excited about the year to come. If you are interested in serving on the board or a committee for our 30th anniversary please contact us!