The Friends of the Festival Fund was established in 2009 through the estate of Alan Ira Dusowitz.  This endowment trust helps fund film programming content for TIGLFF.

In honor of Alan, TIGLFF will give annual awards for Best Emerging Film-maker in the categories of Full Length Feature Film and Short Film.

You can also help ensure a bright future for LGBTQ+ film screenings here in the Tampa Bay area by including TIGLFF in your estate planning.

To find out more, please contact the Tampa Bay Community Foundation and ask about The Friends of the Festival Fund.

The 'Distinguished Friend of the Festival' Award Recipients


2021 – Mariruth Kennedy

2019 – Mark Bryan & Roger White

2018 – Jean Colton & Kat Klingerman

2017 – Ty Maxey & Timothy Thomas

2016 – David Gonzalez

2015 – Ed Lally

2014 – Cynthia "Sam" Salmons

2013 – Eunice Fisher

2012 – The Knights of The Krewe of Cavaliers